There is a hole inside all of us, a figurative hole. All we try to do is fill this hole with all kinds of things like love, addictions, money, power, lineage, or ideology, or something else entirely. A solution to consider – ignore the hole entirely. Focus on what you want. A goal which is only yours and no one else’s. A pure and selfish idea that gives stimulation to your existence. Quite possibly, that idea is who you are.

But how will you decide on just one idea, with neither the experience nor the expertise to guide you?

This is why Books exist. Through books, you can observe the journey of its characters, learn what they learn and grow how they grow to learn something. Books are your way of living vicariously through the characters of that book, and by considering their situations and conflicts, you gather a wealth of experience and perspectives to consider. This is how reading makes better at life, naturally.

February is the month of love. With that thought in mind, let’s dive into the realm of romance novels. Here’s a list of the top 20 novels to kick-off your Valentine’s Day festivities:

1. Heather – by Chris Keniston

Brilliant cardiac surgeon, Heather Preston finds herself having to choose between her dream job in Boston and matters of the heart when former marine – Jake Harper – shows her exactly what she’s missing.

2. Batter Up (Bachelors of Buttermilk Falls Book 1) – by Robin Neely

Bakeshop owner Emma Stevens has a secret. A delicious premonition she shares every Monday evening with the bachelors of Buttermilk Falls as they gather at the Sugar Spoon bakery for Batter Up night.

3. Licked: (L.A. Liaisons Book 1) – by Brooke Blaine

When the lines between relationships and friendships blur, and it’s impossible to choose between two delicious flavours, what’s a girl to do? Taste a sample of each? Or go out and get LICKED?

4. Rules of an Engagement – by Suzanne Enoch

The dynamic and supremely sexy Captain Bradshaw finally gets the starring role that fans have been clamouring for, as the bold naval officer finds himself charged with ferrying a boatload of aristocrats and discovers that resisting the charms of one bewitching passenger is far more difficult than battling brigands.

5. Hell Hath No Fury – by Ann Anderson Martinez

Cecily made a huge mistake! She married an earl who admitted to only wanting her for her dowry the day after the wedding. Betrayed and scorned, she vows to free herself by seducing her husband’s cousin, Stephen Nottingham. Only Stephen is everything her husband is not.

6. Isabella’s Secret Summer – by Tabetha Waite

Isabella’s only wanted one thing – love. Ridge yearns to fulfill the longings of her heart. As intrigue and danger surround them, he has to decide if what he feels is strong enough to call love – or something even deeper.

7. ROMeANTICALLY CHALLENGED – by Marina Adair

A perfect rom-com beach read. “Fun, flirty, and fresh!” – Jill Shalvis, New York Times bestselling author. A witty, sexy, and charming story from the #1 National Bestselling Author of the St. Helena Vineyard series that fans of Emily Henry, Jen DeLuca, and Kate Clayborn will adore.

8. The Snow Bride – by Debbie Macomber

Get snowbound with this classic holiday romance by #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. A bestselling romance Christmas story for the keeper shelf!

9. Alana – by Monica Barrie

Description in one sentence – ‘The Epic post-civil war historical romance’.
He rode into town and changed her life when his touch seared her skin: his kiss ignited a passion she never knew possible. But nothing in her past, nothing in her life, could have ever prepared her for the saga she was about to live – for she would begin a journey of salvation that would cross half the world.

10. Hannah – by Chris Keniston

A feel-good Texas romance”. When a knight in shining armor roars into Hannah’s world, can he make her believe in happily ever after?

11. One In A Million – by Susan Mallory

A modern romance”. Single mom and B&B owner, Stephanie Wynne, lived without stopping until FBI agent Nash Harmon showed up as her guest and the star of her passionate fantasies.

12. Lady Be Good – by Ann Anderson Martinez

She is a lady’s maid, albeit an educated, opinionated, hard-headed, and impetuous one. He is heir to an earldom. Sober and responsible, the Viscount Darlington is determined to uphold his honour at all costs. Will they succumb to society’s dictates or give in to the power of an everlasting love?

13. Country Bride – by Debbie Macomber

“A perfect contemporary romance”. Rediscover romance on the ranch, in this classic story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber.

14. Billionaire Unmasked ~ Jason – by J. S. Scott

Steamy billionaire romance”. After having her heart broken once, can Hope Sinclair trust Jason Sutherland again? Jason will do whatever it takes to win Hope back. Even if it he must take drastic measures, such as kidnapping her.

15. Dangerous Embrace – by Nora Roberts

Romantic Suspense”. Two reader-favorite tales about hidden depths, temptation, and danger!

16. The Gift Counsellor – by Sheila M. Cronin

There’s holly in your heart. What better time to read The Gift Counsellor? Meet a young woman who helps people choose good gifts, her ten-year-old son who wants a dog she won’t let him have, and the man who enters and changes their lives. A timeless mix of romance and family drama.

17. Prairie Marriages – by Debbie Macomber

A Bestselling Romance”. Together for the first time in one box set, two classic Western romances from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber.

Bet Me by Lila Monroe

18. Bet Me – by Lila Monroe

A hot & hilarious STANDALONE romantic comedy for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Christina Lauren, and Julia Kent! After a parade of Tinder disasters who think chivalry is giving her a pearl necklace on the first date, I made a pledge: until guys step up their game, this girl is off the market.

19. Wind Chime Café – by Sophie Moss

Bestselling Romance Novel. The last thing Will expects is to fall in love…with his hometown and with Annie. But Will’s life and career are in San Diego with the SEALs. Can Annie’s love and the healing magic of the island be enough to convince him to stay?

20. The Witch and the Guillotine – by Daniel Sugar

After narrowly escaping the horrors of the Salem witch trials, Lilly Parris comes of age in 18th Century France, where she is pampered by Louis XVI and pursued by one of history’s greatest fiends: Maximilien Robespierre, the monster who sent thousands of innocent men and women to the guillotine. “A Historical Paranormal Romance”.

 

Anyways, back to your idea. If you don’t have any idea about what you want your life to be, then sit down alone, read a good book, and think. Have that thought process that may just be the most fortuitous one of your life. A thought experiment!

And when you have that, all that you’re really scared of is losing it.

And use books to guide you through the journey. You can get all these awesome romance tales at BookPebble Signup with bookpebble.com and avail hundreds of classic romance novels and exciting daily deals, and much more.